The entire discussion can be deleted only by the team member who creates it. This is because the delete option will only be viewable to the person who creates it. On the other hand, the member who posts the comments on the discussion board can only remove the comments posted by him/her.
1. To Delete the discussion, click on Delete from the discussion menu.